Top Ten Tuesday: Rewind

Top Ten Books on Your Fall TBR List

  Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling I honestly feel like I am one of the only people on the planet who has not read this series. I have heard amazing things… so my goal is to at least START the series sometime this fall.

  Like Mandarin by Kirsten Hubbard This summer I was able to read my first book by Kirsten Hubbard, Wanderlove. It was absolutely amazing. One of the best books of the year, hands down. And one of my favorite young adult contemporaries. She only has one other book, Like Mandarin and I am hoping that it will hold up to the expectations that the amazing Wanderlove has set.

 Everneath by Brodi Ashton I stumbled across Everneath by Brodi Ashton while looking at some 2012 debut authors. After reading the synopsis, I knew that I had to read it! Really looking forward to getting to this one.

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater I have heard so many great things from other bloggers, and seen some really great reviews for The Raven Boys. I actually just started reading this one, and haven’t read anything else by Stiefvater yet.

Frankenstein by Mary Shelley I am trying to include some classics that I have been wanting to read for ages into my regular reads. So, I thought that Frankenstein would be fitting as a Fall read, with Halloween only a few weeks away.

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak I have tried reading The Book Thief once before, but I had a lot going on, and had to put down the book. Somehow, I never picked it back up even though what I read of it was amazing. I would love to finish this book. And will this fall!

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins I have seen so much hype, and so many reviews on Anna and the French Kiss, especially as of late. I absolutely love young adult contemporaries, and I think this would be a great read. Now, it would have been an even better summer read, but I just wasn’t able to get around to it.

The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han This is another one of those young adult contemps that I have heard a lot of great things about. Another book that I probably should have picked up over the summer… but, I’m sure it will be just as amazing in fall!

Every day by David Levithan Everyday is a new release. I think it has only been out for three or four weeks. The synopsis sounded intriguing to me. I have seen reviews leaning both ways on this- that the book was incredible, and thought provoking. And then, others, saying that it was overrated. My birthday is next Friday and I think I will either pick it up at Barnes and Noble, or order it online.

Oliver Twist by Charles Dickens I don’t know how it is possible that I still have yet to read this classic. It has been on my bookshelf for about five years now, and is constantly neglected. I will get to Oliver Twist this fall.

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jamie over at The Broke and the Bookish

So tell me, what is on your Fall TBR list?

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Rewind

  1. You definitely should read both The Raven Boys and Anna and the French Kiss. My list this week is rereads and The Raven Boys is on it! And Anna is my bad day book. It always makes me feel better!

    I’m also a huge Harry Potter fan.

    Great list.

    • I’m about 75 pages into The Raven Boys, and I am sure this is a book that I will really get in to. Anna and the French Kiss sounds great- I love contemps, and who doesn’t love a book that makes their day better? Thanks for stopping by!

  2. The Raven Boys is sitting on my end table, staring me down, whispering “hurry up and finish your other reads!”

    I also really need to add Anna and the French Kiss to my TBR list because I just keep hearing too many good things about it!

    • I’m almost halfway through the Raven Boys, and really enjoying it. Hopefully I’ll be done with it before the read-a-thon. Glad I’m not the only one who has heard great things about Anna and the French Kiss.

Show me some love!

