It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #1

Last Week’s Reads:

Insurgent by Veronica Roth A review for Insurgent, and also the first in the series- Divergent is to come this week. Look for it!

This Week’s Reads:

The Girl Who Played With Fire by Stieg Larrson

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

I am only about 125 pages into The Girl Who Played With Fire, and this one is a monster of a book at about 725 pages. Not sure if this one will get finished this week or not. It is the sequel book to The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo and I finally decided to pick it up. I also just began The Raven Boys last night before bed, and only finished the prologue. I should at least finish that one this week (I need to, as it is due back to the library in one week!) What are you reading this week?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? Is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila over at Book Journey

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #1

  1. Bah, I still need to read Insurgent! I really enjoyed Divergent, but now it’s just sitting on my shelf. Too many library books lol!
    Hope you enjoy The Girl Who Played With Fire! I zipped through all those books despite their length. They were really good!

    • I have a ton of library books! Usually I have 8 or so on my shelf. Yikes! Insurgent was a really great read, especially if you loved Divergent.
      I read Girl With the Dragon Tattoo quickly. I just keep getting distracted with other books. Gah! I am definitely getting into this one faster than Girl With the Dragon Tattoo, I forced myself through the first 100 pages or so. But it got soooo much better!

  2. I’m reading Jane Eyre and am loving Jane’s strong female character! I would like to read Divergent- guess I should officially add that to the TBR list! Thanks for stopping by my blog last week- you won the giveaway! Contact me with your details: julia dot tomiak at gmail dot com. Congrats!

Show me some love!

